Goal: baller status, ETA: 6 months, Method: MTTs!!

• Wohmfg
      Wohmfg
      Silver
      Hi everyone and welcome to my MTT blog!

About me:

I'm a 25 year old guy from the UK who graduated last summer with a Masters in mechanical engineering. I am currently trying to make a living playing MTTs! Only possible right now because I live rent free with parents, but I hope to change that soon!

I absolutely love poker, I love the problems that you have to solve when you play poker, I love that there are so many different areas of expertise required to become a good poker player. I am interested in self development and poker is what I have spent the most time developing over the past 10 months since I graduated.

My story:

After graduating, instead of getting a real job I decided to try my hand at poker having been relatively successful at SNGs and MTTs when I played for fun! (heater graphs to follow... I think it was Phil Galfond who said almost every poker pro went on a heater at the start of their career otherwise they would have quit poker by now, so I suppose in a way I have Galfond's endorsement lololol) My interest in poker started, as I'm sure it did with a lot of you guys, when I would play home games with my friends. This was at the same time that PokerStrategy was sponsoring a Starcraft tournament at a Starcraft forum I frequent, the Team Liquid Starleague. Being a frugal and shrewd man (poor student) I couldn't pass up the offer of a free $50 with the potential to make more with PokerStrategy's free tutoring.