Need some help with micro zoom FR

• vuciitis
      vuciitis
      Bronze
      Hi!

Im kinda new to cash games, and i would like to hear some toughts on general things about zoom poker which im currently trying to learn. So, im playing nl10 zoom full ring BSS and i feel like im doing somthing wrong. Sample is not big but i think its enough to draw some conclusions.

Just for info- first ~13k hands i played ~18/14 style and really loose on steal positions but i didnt felt comfortably all the time playing 3bet / 4bet pots and i had no idea how to act as i had no stats on regs which were pushing me around like every hand. So i tried to play more tight and the second part of the graph is ~12/9 rocky style. It kinda worked and i dont feel like regs are 3betting me that much from blinds but my overall results got much worse, i seem to be loosing non showdown waaaaay to much on blinds as i should.

Sadly i cant include some inportant stats like 3bet, AG and steal because my shitty HEM2 is buggy again and just doesnt include those stats even if i reset defaults... :X

Things that worries me:

1)what would be an avereage -bb/100 on SB and BB playing tight and loose?
      2)how long on average are downswings for zoom (so i know, mby im just getting unlucky and my games is ok to continue like it is now)
      3)what seems to be the best way to play this limit- more loose or tighter?
      4)and what is ok sample to draw some real conclusions?
      5)and what range are you restealing vs unknowns?

Tnx, i hope to see some real answers which would be helpfull :)
  • 4 replies
    • DrDunne
      DrDunne
      Silver
      hey, i don't play fullring anymore but i have a rough idea of it since i used to only play it at the beginning.

about your graph, it's hard to say. 25k hands is gunna be really rich in variance but i think it does give a general idea of what's going on. however your positional stats won't have enough hands to mean much.