Tough Call

• darkritual24
      darkritual24
      Basic
      Hello everyone,

I recently started learning about Poker and would like some advices on a specific scenario that happens very often.

I can't deal with this one whether it's a straight or flush possibility and it always makes me lose a lot of money. ( Fake Money )

What would you do in my situation? Thanks

Table : 5 - 10 NL
      Opponents at table : 6

Hero Stack : 4000$
      Hero Hand : Ace :spade: , King :spade:

Hero bet / Preflop : Raise 50$
      Opponent / Preflop : Follows
      Opponents Total : 4 Players
      Pot size : 200$

Flop : King :club: , 7 :diamond: , 9 :club:
      Hero Hand : Pair of Kings

Hero bet / Flop : Raise 80$
      Opponent / Flop : Follows
      Opponents Total : 3 Players
      Pot size : 440$

Turn : King :club: , 7 :diamond: , 9 :club: , King :heart:
      Hero Hand : Three of a kind, King

Hero bet / Turn : Check
      Opponent / Turn : Check
      Opponents Total : 3 Players
      Pot size : 440$

River : King :club: , 7 :diamond: , 9 :club: , King :heart: , Queen :club:
      Hero Hand : Three of a kind, King

Hero bet / River : Raise 300$
      Opponent / Turn : All-in ( 2100$ )
      Opponents Total : 2 Players
      Pot size : 2840$

Hero fears the flush and folds, opponent wins the pot.
  • 25 replies
    • zumpar
      zumpar
      Bronze
      bet flop bigger, bet turn, b/f river... you have like 85th nuts

your range is uncapped so they wont be bluffing ever here, esp. 3handed, ever
    • breena
      breena
      Bronze
      Cool a play money hand, nobody ever folds so I call he obviously has Q9 :coolface:
    • darkritual24
      darkritual24
      Basic
      Yeah, i know i should bet a little more, i'm having difficulties with it tho.

Here's what my thinking process was during this hand :

If i bet 3/4 of the pot on flop, they're gonna think i have a king so, i decided to bet a little less.