Videos - any where they don't get great hands and flops all the time?

• suckingriver
      suckingriver
      Bronze
      I've just seen a few videos so far in the mtt $1-12 range as I'm not very good at poker yet. However, what I'm looking for is more of the videos where they don't get good hands for ages or nothing great is happening flopwise for their good hands?
      The videos I've seen so far are ones that they're running good, even though I have learned a lot from them
      Thanks
  • 5 replies
    • BIRJAAN
      BIRJAAN
      Coach
      Coach
      nice thread man.. I always think the same.. there is a lot of videos where people get TP and midpairs, and.. its not hard to play those hands :D .. the problem is how to deal with card distribution at BB , or when u cant get nash hands at the endgame to push.. I would like to see a video like that...
    • metza
      metza
      Bronze
      Originally posted by BIRJAAN
      nice thread man.. I always think the same.. there is a lot of videos where people get TP and midpairs, and.. its not hard to play those hands :D .. the problem is how to deal with card distribution at BB , or when u cant get nash hands at the endgame to push.. I would like to see a video like that...
      What would you learn from watching coach blind down to 7bb and push T5o bvb then bust or whatever? :f_biggrin:
    • Asaban
      Asaban
      Hey suckingriver,

welcome to the tournament strategy forum =)

We always try to deliver videos that are most interesting for our community. Since we want to show all phases of a tournament a deeprun is most suitable for these purposes. As you might already know, you have to run kind of good in order to make it to a final table or even win a tournament. Therefore you will always encounter a few lucky hands when watching tournament videos.