Construction of calling range BB vs BTN

• Resilence
      Resilence
      Bronze
      Hi, anyone who wants to help out.
      First of was a bit unsure where to post this, but feel it is something I need some help with.

I'm trying to construct a range for my self, for calling and playing post flop vs BTN open raise.
      I have discussed my 3betting range against BTN, and we agreed on it being very tight to begin with and slowly adapting in a bigger 3bet range.

But I have trouble figuring out a range to call with, I think I do tend to 3bet a bit to often in this spot, and rarely want to call and play OOP, but it is something I have to learn.

I still feel I'm a beginner, but I have to get over this spot where I'm not really working enough on my game to progress, hopefully this is the start of a new beginning in my poker carrier ;)

So far I've come up with this range:

TT-44,AJs-A8s,KJs-K9s,K5s-K2s,Q9s+,J8s+,T8s+,97s+,86s+,75s+,64s+,54s,AJo-A9o,KTo+,QTo+,J9o+,T9o

It seems this is what I feel comfortable playing, however I feel maybe it is maybe to loose?

But then again it might be to tight given BTN is very loose usually in their opening range.
      I might mention that I play NL5 and mostly lean towards playing zoom, which might push me towards and even tighter calling range?

I know there is A LOT of "depends" out there, but perhaps someone could help me out here? :)

I also need to work on my BTN vs CO but that is another chapter for now ;)

Thanks for any input and advices :heart:
  • 13 replies
    • JCSeerup
      JCSeerup
      Bronze
      I don't really have much of a calling range vs BTN, I'd much rather 3b a pretty wide range, since BTN is opening wide, I haven't done the math, but I think we can get away with 3b 20% considering how bad people play position at this level.
    • Dublimax
      Dublimax
      Bronze
      Hi Resilence!