00471 Stands Up One More Time Than the Rest

Bronze
      This is acutally the second time that I make a blog in the English section. The first one actually died pretty quickly, in spite of the fact that my blog at the my national Polish section has been regularly updated since a long time.

Anyway, my name is Mateusz and I'm 26 years old. I play poker for about a year now (not counting learning it for about a month before Black Friday) but without desired success. I play 6-max NLHE. NL50 was the highest that I played but it wasn't more than two weeks. I have some experience with fast poker and I personally like it. Due to a difficult situation at work and lack of progress, I recently decided to cash out and start fresh at microstakes. A guy that used to post at my blog (the Polish one, ofc,) ilidek, has meanwhile started to achieve a bit at poker. So I figured I'd try a similar approach to his. My English is not perfect but better than his. I hope that my game will one day be better as well ;)

So, this is yet another "chance" that I'm giving myself. I can't really get myself to quit a game that I feel I am able to crush.

My plans in a nutshell:
      :diamond: During the next two weeks play a lot and analyse hands about 1/5 of the time that I play. I've got my final exams at IT studies for the next two weeks, so I'll have to focus on that a bit.
      :diamond: After my exams are over, focus on hand reading and counting down variations. I want to become proficient at it.
      :diamond: Regular posting at my blog every day. Will be hard during the next two weekends, which will be 12-14hrs at school, but an aim is an aim.