This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

[NL20-NL50] QQ vs. turn raise. River?

    • AchillesBG
      AchillesBG
      Silver
      Joined: 06.02.2011 Posts: 4,586
      Prima, $0.25/$0.50 No Limit Hold'em Cash, 6 Players
      Poker Tools Powered By Holdem Manager - The Ultimate Poker Software Suite.

      UTG: $52.84 (105.7 bb)
      MP: $43.22 (86.4 bb)
      CO: $63.28 (126.6 bb)
      BTN: $108 (216 bb)
      Hero (SB): $50 (100 bb)
      BB: $53.85 (107.7 bb)

      Preflop: Hero is SB with Q:diamond: Q:spade:
      4 folds, Hero raises to $1.50, BB calls $1

      Flop: ($3) 3:heart: 2:diamond: 3:club: (2 players)
      Hero bets $1.70, BB calls $1.70

      Turn: ($6.40) 5:diamond: (2 players)
      Hero bets $4, BB raises to $11, Hero calls $7

      River: ($28.40) A:spade: (2 players)
      Hero checks, BB bets $8, Hero(35,8$)?

      Anon. table. I think that he was a reg.

      On the turn, he doesn`t rep much, so i decided to call.

      On this river? Should i call because of the good price? Can i shove to make him fold Ax or without info i shouldn`t expect those hands to bet the river?
  • 2 replies
    • BogdanPS
      BogdanPS
      Basic
      Joined: 12.05.2010 Posts: 27,588
      Hi Achilles,

      Preflop: looks good

      Postflop: Ax could bet but I doubt he'd fold it now. You also wouldn't represent much if you did that.

      So I think your play is fine as is.
    • AchillesBG
      AchillesBG
      Silver
      Joined: 06.02.2011 Posts: 4,586
      Originally posted by BogdanPS
      Postflop: Ax could bet but I doubt he'd fold it now. You also wouldn't represent much if you did that.
      Hi!

      How would you play FH or trips on the turn? I think i will often call, so i can represent 16-20 value combos that can raise the river for value: 55,33-22,A3s,A3o,AA and maybe 64s.

      But, yeah, i`m not sure that he will fold either...

      Originally posted by BogdanPS
      So I think your play is fine as is.
      You mean that calling the river is fine, right? Or folding?