This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

[NL2-NL10] Nl10 77

    • AndriusLT
      AndriusLT
      Bronze
      Joined: 14.09.2007 Posts: 189
      Hello,

      Correct shove?


      Known players:
      Position:
      Stack
      SB:
      $2,04
      BB:
      $5,01
      UTG:
      $4,28
      UTG+1:
      $1,85
      UTG+2:
      $5,13
      MP1:
      $10,73
      MP2:
      $16,20
      MP3:
      $18,65
      CO:
      $1,55
      Hero:
      $1,50

      0,05/0,1 No-Limit Hold'em (10 handed)
      Hand recorder used for this poker hand: PokerStrategy Elephant 0.60 by www.pokerstrategy.com.

      Preflop: Hero is BU with 7:heart: , 7:club:
      UTG calls $0,10, 3 folds, MP2 calls $0,10, MP3 calls $0,10, CO folds, Hero raises to $1,50 (All-In), 2 folds, UTG calls $1,40, 2 folds.

      Flop: ($3,35) 5:club: , J:club: , 2:club:
      Turn: ($3,35) J:spade:
      River: ($3,35) K:diamond:


      Final Pot: $3,35

      Results follow (highlight to see):
      Hero shows two pairs, jacks and sevens (7h 7c)
      UTG shows two pairs, kings and jacks (7s Ks)

      UTG wins with two pairs, kings and jacks (7s Ks)
  • 4 replies
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Joined: 20.07.2008 Posts: 65,504
      Check-fold here, the board is very tricky and there is a higher card on board who could win you. Lets see what judges advice :)
    • 098799
      098799
      Bronze
      Joined: 23.07.2007 Posts: 1,245
      Great play! No calling here for set value, any raise commits you, so push is the only thing you can go for.

      btw. don't pay attention to veriz's response ;) he sure have missed something.
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Joined: 20.07.2008 Posts: 65,504
      Ups sorry :P ye I missed that, thought he went all-in after the flop. But still can't understand why to push here with 77, why not just (3*0.1$ + 0.4$ = 0.7$)? Because of the low stack?
    • 098799
      098799
      Bronze
      Joined: 23.07.2007 Posts: 1,245
      What happens if he raises $0.7 and got called? The pot would be about $1.7 with $0.8 left in hist stack. This is an istant push situation because of pot commitment. Better to push it directly preflop, hence gaining fold equity.