This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

hey guys new member here

• gaz639
      gaz639
      Bronze
      well i joined poker strategy a few months ago but forgot about it with things going on so i only got my $50 a couple of weeks ago, i've joined Titan and intended to follow the bms but faied miserably, to start with i went in 0.10/0.20 cash tables and played about $50 rake in total but my bankroll kept raising and falling so by the time i finished i still ad $50 so i went downhill and started going in big tournaments and sng's with $10-$32 buy in when i only had $50. I had some good games and some bad and now have a little more than $22 so starting a fresh and i am going to make sure i stick to the bms now.

I have been playing poker in total for about 9 months, i started on play tables and then freerolls before eventually depoiting on pokerstars, i started off well but then ended up losing and getting addicted and depositing and losing around $400. I took a break for a month or 2 and then started playing full tilt where i believe i became a better player, i lost some but then started to improve and began to win, i mainly played satalites and then unregistering and keeping the tournament $, in total i gained about $1000 only $250 of which saw my bank account, the rest of which i went in bigger satelites and playing 3 or 4 at a time and soon lost it all. (I mostly played $75 satelites).

After this i stopped playing yet again and concentrated on work until the bug came back and so i started playing in freerolls and concentrating more on reading opponents more than what i have in front of me, that's when i discovered ps and hopefully here is where i will improve my game. I will post my hands and read the articles and things and hopefully learn a lot from other members along the way.