hey guys new member here

• gaz639
      gaz639
      Bronze
      well i joined poker strategy a few months ago but forgot about it with things going on so i only got my $50 a couple of weeks ago, i've joined Titan and intended to follow the bms but faied miserably, to start with i went in 0.10/0.20 cash tables and played about $50 rake in total but my bankroll kept raising and falling so by the time i finished i still ad $50 so i went downhill and started going in big tournaments and sng's with $10-$32 buy in when i only had $50. I had some good games and some bad and now have a little more than $22 so starting a fresh and i am going to make sure i stick to the bms now.

I have been playing poker in total for about 9 months, i started on play tables and then freerolls before eventually depoiting on pokerstars, i started off well but then ended up losing and getting addicted and depositing and losing around $400. I took a break for a month or 2 and then started playing full tilt where i believe i became a better player, i lost some but then started to improve and began to win, i mainly played satalites and then unregistering and keeping the tournament $, in total i gained about $1000 only $250 of which saw my bank account, the rest of which i went in bigger satelites and playing 3 or 4 at a time and soon lost it all. (I mostly played $75 satelites).

After this i stopped playing yet again and concentrated on work until the bug came back and so i started playing in freerolls and concentrating more on reading opponents more than what i have in front of me, that's when i discovered ps and hopefully here is where i will improve my game. I will post my hands and read the articles and things and hopefully learn a lot from other members along the way.
  • 7 replies
    • delete461
      delete461
      Bronze