different day, same old story

• livethelife7
      livethelife7
      Bronze
      Hi everybody,

My name is Sebastian and I'm from the Netherlands. I'm 22 years old. I have a bunch of old unfinished blogs on the Dutch forum. In December last year I cashed out my bankroll and had myself excluded for 6 months because I needed time to focus on my study. Now I have enough time to focus on poker again, so deposited 10$ on pokerstars.

I will play NL 6max starting on NL2. I want to prove that it's still possible to climb from NL2 - >NL100 through hard work and dedication. In this blog I will keep by my progress.

Experience before selfexclusion:

• Played up to NL25, shots at NL50.

Long poker goals:

• crushing nl100 6max or hu, sky is the limit.

Short poker goals:

• Going back to the fundamentals of poker
      • Mindset improvement
      • Get back to NL25

Some things about myself and my life goals:

I'm still an student and study Business and Economics. Inspired by the book the millionaire fastlane by MJ de Marco, my ultimate goal is to reach financial freedom before I'm 28. I try to focus on the 3 f's he mentioned in his book:

Family

I try to have a good relationship with my family, and have also an very sweet and nice girlfriend.

Fitness

Want to keep an great fitness level, because it helps you in so many aspects of life.

Freedom

I want to create freedom by financial independence. So I can do what I want, whenever I want, can spend as much time with the people I love.

I think by focusing on those 3 aspects, I create real wealth.

See you at the tables :s_cool:
  • 32 replies
    • Rains7
      Rains7
      Bronze
      Hey there livethelife7!

It is a long and hard way to reach NL100 when you start at NL2! I am doing the same thing at the moment, but I am not sure what limit I want to reach -> sky is the limit, as you have mentioned :s_biggrin:

The 3 Fs sound really great - will definately have a look at this book :f_biggrin: