TimoDee's Poker Blog

• TimoDee
      TimoDee
      Bronze
      Hey Guys,

having read some of the blogs in this session (and enjoy reading most of them) I have decided to start my own too. I'm aware that my blog may not be as interesting as others but I will do my best to keep you checking back for more :P I'm not really a good writer but I feel it's essential for me to write a blog so that I'll take poker in a more professional manner. What I mean by this is mainly following bankroll management which is something, I for the love of Mike Matusow cannot do. Anyways enough of the reasons why I decided to start a blog.....I JUST DID, ok ?! I was bored.

I also thought I'd tell you something about myself, seeing as I haven't got an introduction thread on this forum, before you start reading about my success. I'm an 18year old guy from Swansea, South Wales, UK. Whose adventure with poker has been quite an eventful one, despite my age. I started playing poker when I was a member of a website giving away free stuff (shan't mention it, because I'm pretty sure it's against the rules) where I had to sign up to PrimePoker (not reccomended btw lol) Anyways, having had no previous poker experience I deposited $10 and lost it within 20 minutes due to lack of skill/good bankroll management and God knows what else. Depsite losing the $10 dollars, the game intrigued me. So I started Googling the rules lol (yes I did lose the $10 by playing and not knowing the rules). And that's how my poker career started. This was September 2006.

5 months later I joined Full Tilt because my friend told me about the play money tables she was playing in. After playing on the play money tables for a few weeks I decided to deposit $50. Within 3 hours I was up to $230 (I remember it like it was yesterday - oh good times) And thought I could take on the world.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>