sng turbo 6max generous questions

• dubejoviceM
      dubejoviceM
      Bronze
      Hey guys. I am thinking about playing sng 6max turbo.
      I wanna start at 3,5$ stakes and my target is to climb to high stakes.
      I wanna know some generous things about this kind of sng and i hope someone of you will help me.
      :diamond: 1) IDK how many BIs should i have for any stake. I think 50bi is ideal but dont know, please let me know what is ideal or so

:diamond: 2) What is yours hour profit on 3,5$? Or ROI?

:diamond: 3) Do you think, it is good to mix it up with mtts?

Thx for any answer and advice, i am thinking about creating a blog about my voyage but dont know if someone would read it :s_mad:
      thx once again, gl
  • 7 replies
    • HergenL
      HergenL
      Bronze
      Hi dubejoviceM

I must admit I'm not really a SnG expert myself, but I'll be happy to share with you what I know from other players (and it's my job to talk to professional poker player all day long ;) ).

1. - I would certainly consider 50 BIs an extremely aggressive bankroll management for this format. hyper turbos have massive variance and unless you're willing to move up and down very quickly you'll want to have at least 100-150 BIs I think.

2. - your hourly rate depends on the number of tables obviously and what ROI and Rakeback earnings you have on average. On the Microstakes you should be able to achieve a ROI something like 5% or even more if you're really good, but you should expect that ROI number to drop massively on higher stakes. Most players I know on Midstakes+ say that a positive ROI is quite good in general ;) - the money in this variant obviously comes mainly from rakeback

3. - I wouldn't advise to mix such a fast-paced gametype with any other variants, misplaying a single hand has much more impact the less hands you play in a tournament, so the faster the format, the more focus you want to put on each decision.