Medicine Student or Poker Player?

• AndreMG
      AndreMG
      Bronze
      Hi guys!

I - Introducing myself :

I am 27 years old and as the title says I am a medicine student and a poker player. As a medicine student I started at the beginning of 2004 and I will graduate at the end of 2009. As a poker player I started around 2005 and I will never stop, neither graduate lol.
      I am an old member of pokerstrategy ( since 2006 maybe, don´t remember now ) but I have never been active at foruns. ( except for few weeks posting at SSS foruns )

Between 2006 and 2007 I had some free time at college and played a lot of poker, but never studied as I should. Saw a lot of videos, read some articles but nothing really solid. I played SSS-FR , BSS-SH, BSS-FR, MTTs , and most recently included PLO. As you can see, my game play wasn´t that solid either. As a result my Bankroll was always running like a roller coaster with big downs and ups. I used to make some BR management but now I can see that it was really poor management.

A lot of things happened ( like turning a 8k$ br into almost 0$ ), and I will jump to nowadays. If something interesting from the past come into my mind, then I talke about it.

So, tired of these swings, and concluding that I am far from a solid player and full of leaks I decided to start from the bottom again.

II - Self analisys

I am not a total rookie ( at least I hope that I am not ), and I am confident I can beat NL10$ and NL25$ today. The next limits only time will tell me. But I really plan to play at NL200$ ( long term goal ) and get bankroll and knowledge to play PLO50$ or PLO100$. But that´s not my focus now. I will try to make things up step by step.

There are 3 big leaks at my gameplay/behavior.

1 - I tilt too much.
      2 - I don´t respect the br management strictly
      3 - Sometimes I play in auto-pilot mode.