[NL2-NL10] NL25 KK 2ndbarrel or c/f?

    • Gerv
      Gerv
      Bronze
      Joined: 07.05.2008 Posts: 17,678
      Known players:
      SB:
      $26,70
      BB:
      $25,00
      UTG:
      $11,48
      UTG+1:
      $26,65
      UTG+2:
      $4,91
      MP1:
      $34,56
      MP2:
      $5,00
      MP3:
      $32,51
      Hero:
      $5,00
      BU:
      $1,75

      0,1/0,25 No-Limit Hold'em (10 handed)
      Hand recorder used for this poker hand: PokerStrategy Elephant 0.60 by www.pokerstrategy.com.

      Preflop: Hero is CO with K:diamond: , K:club:
      UTG calls $0,25, 5 folds, Hero raises to $1,25, 3 folds, UTG calls $1,00.

      Flop: ($2,85) A:club: , 4:spade: , 7:diamond: (2 players)
      UTG checks, Hero bets $1,75, UTG calls $1,75.

      Turn: ($6,35) 4:club: (2 players)
      UTG checks, Hero raises $2,00 (All-In), UTG calls $2,00.

      River: ($10,35) T:diamond:


      Final Pot: $10,35

      I decided to just 2nd barrel but I barely think I have FE due 4:1 odds I give the Villain. Also should I normally give up this hand on the turn when Villain calls a c-bet with an A-high board?
  • 9 replies
    • justkyle88
      justkyle88
      Bronze
      Joined: 07.05.2008 Posts: 7,596
      I think just c/f after UTG shows interest in the flop.
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Joined: 20.07.2008 Posts: 65,504
      Maybe just push the flop? I am not sure :/ lets see what judges advice.
    • Gerv
      Gerv
      Bronze
      Joined: 07.05.2008 Posts: 17,678
      I am not really liking pushing it with a considered trash hand as I give a 1,7:1 odds when I push postflop.
      So basically I only get called by 65o and Axs - who wants to gamble out their kicker but eventually see that I only have KK -

      But I think I made a minor mistake as I shoul dhave betted $1.8 leaving me with $1.95 thus I should go All-in.

      I will wait for the verdict but I like your suggestion :)
    • justkyle88
      justkyle88
      Bronze
      Joined: 07.05.2008 Posts: 7,596
      4 x 0.25 + 1 limper (0.25) = $1.25 so you made the right raise.
      why $1.80?
      Or is this some Gold Article secret I don't know of as yet. haha.

      Edit: sorry I just realized you were talking about your flop bet, hehe.
    • justkyle88
      justkyle88
      Bronze
      Joined: 07.05.2008 Posts: 7,596
      I really don't think 6,5 is calling your raise here.
      It's sad to say but Ax is possible and this is why I would just c/f.
      Having to fold K,K does hurt but if villain is showing interest there isn't really anything you can do other than c/f or push and hope your opponent is really bad and is holding worse than a pair of aces.
      Even on the turn if villain is holding a 4 which would be tragic would the A on the flop and then the 4 pairing scare you off from betting anyway?
    • CimkoPro
      CimkoPro
      Bronze
      Joined: 16.06.2008 Posts: 159
      i think you shouldnt fold it ever its pretty good board to go broke for me :)
    • Gerv
      Gerv
      Bronze
      Joined: 07.05.2008 Posts: 17,678
      Originally posted by CimkoPro
      i think you shouldnt fold it ever its pretty good board to go broke for me :)
      Okay, on the Flop or on the Turn?

      I mostly go for it as well since its like 26% chance that Villain has an Ace (my own Probability Chart)
    • CimkoPro
      CimkoPro
      Bronze
      Joined: 16.06.2008 Posts: 159
      Both on flop if i get reraised i would all in it and on turn same like you did all in also :) .
      Lets see whats right when judge answers
    • ysessa
      ysessa
      Basic
      Joined: 11.07.2008 Posts: 1,331
      Hi Gerv,

      when you don't want to push the flop then play bet/fold and check/fold on the turn. the board has really no draws, he will have you beat in 99% of the times. It makes no sense to just bet the flop when you shove the turn.. then shove the flop directly.

      I would play bet/fold on this flop 1,75$ is fine, and then shutdown save the 8bb.


      Best Regards

      Ysessa