Is this a downswing?

• Rihard4a
      Rihard4a
      Bronze
      Am I just on a downswing or playing really bad? I know due to such I have made some changes which affect my game in some situations. But anyway I just lose whenever I am favorite.

Could someone take a look at my stats? Maybe there are some leaks seen just in them.

And I am playing NL5 normal tables.

Thanks.

• 14 replies
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Silver
      Hey Rihard,

I'm no expert when it comes to cash so I will move this to our NL Discussion board.

Hopefully some of our helpful community will assist you here :)

Best regards,
      Gary
    • Rihard4a
      Rihard4a
      Bronze
      Thanks Gary. :)
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Silver
      No worries :)
    • Evante
      Evante
      Bronze
      I guess you are questioning your ability?

play another 100k hands and see whether it even out.

this is still consider very "few" hands
    • CharlesPkR
      CharlesPkR
      Bronze
      Hey,

As I look your stat, all is pretty standard for a NL5 player, you have a solid basis but still with common leaks. Your VPIP/PFR is really tight but I think it's better to keep it so at NL5.
      The problem is postflop with your aggressivity. 35/21/17 is clearly too passive. The Flop C-Bet % is also too low (should be between 65% and 75%).

The other stats are not perfect (for example the blind defense) but it's ok, you don't have to get a perfect play at NL5 and you have to get some priorities.

I think your priority should be to be more aggressive. But be careful with that because you have to control your aggressivity. I suggest you to watch some videos about the Continuation Bet and maybe also some session review / live poker videos where each time the coach bet you ask yourself if you'd have bet.
    • Rihard4a
      Rihard4a
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Evante
      I guess you are questioning your ability?