MisterAnand

• MisterAnand
      MisterAnand
      Bronze
      Hello!

I'm a 22 years old engineering student who has had poker as a hobby for a while, being barely profitable on NL2 ZOOM.
      Although I have some experience, I believe my game wil benefit greatly from this structured way of learning.

Currently I'm on summer holiday from uni, and have a day job 6 days a week, but I will try to get some learning and playing in every day after work.
      My plan is to do at least one hour of poker studying in before I start playing every session.

My current short-term poker goal is to complete this course.
  • 9 replies
    • gadget51
      gadget51
      Bronze
      Hi and welcome to the Beginners Course MisterAnand!

The coaches are superb, you will learn the correct way to play with them!

also, since this is your very first post, why not introduce yourself to the rest of the course members and say hiya to the community here:

http://www.pokerstrategy.com/forum/board.php?boardid=1465

Enjoy the course,

Mal.
    • MisterAnand
      MisterAnand
      Bronze
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?
      I want to have fun while improving my analytical skills and patience, and in the long run save up some money to travel or help pay down my student loan.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?
      I believe that my biggest personal weakness as a player is that I get unpatient and frustrated when I lose big pots which hurts my results and enjoyment of the game.
      Since I'm a beginner, it's tough to identify the weaknesses in my strategy, but I think I too often pay off my opponents when I have a weak to medium made hand, or try to bluff in bad spots against players who will not fold often enough.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?