TheKing7

• TheKing7
      TheKing7
      Bronze
      Hi

I am from Singapore and i am 25 this year.I was a -EV player in the past and still am one currently.I am new to PokerStrategy.com and would like to use this beginner crash course to improve my skills at microlimits.
  • 9 replies
    • Alan883
      Alan883
      Bronze
      Oh yeah mate....you found the right place to improve your game and to make every move +EV. Good luck and if you will work hard you will be winning player very soon.

Good luck.
    • VorpalF2F
      VorpalF2F
      Super Moderator
      Super Moderator
      Originally posted by TheKing7
      Hi

I am from Singapore and i am 25 this year.I was a -EV player in the past and still am one currently.I am new to PokerStrategy.com and would like to use this beginner crash course to improve my skills at microlimits.
      Hi, TheKing7

Welcome to PokerStrategy.com !

Terrific idea to take the beginner course!

Be sure not to miss out on the free poker money when you sign up with one of the tracked poker rooms.

Best regards,
      --VS
    • TheKing7
      TheKing7
      Bronze
      Homework 1

(1)My motivation to play poker which I believe is similar to most people is to earn money. I do not wish to beat this game as I was constantly being pushed around in the tables in the past and finally, I told myself that I need to improve on my game and this led me to PokerStrategy.com and I believe through studying the games and identifying my leaks, I would improve my game and be a winning player in the near future.

(2)My first weakness is that I do not stay focused on this game. I tend to multitask while I am playing online and I found this to be bad as I do not take notes on players, do not identify how they play and thus I would not have a solid read on the player.

My second weakness is that I play according to my hand strength which I found this to be fishy and hopefully I can improve on that.