• 21 replies
    • Cardbender
      Cardbender
      Bronze
      not me
    • LuborC
      LuborC
      Bronze
      Me neither. But I would like to quit at least one of my part time jobs and earn the money by playing poker instead. The pay sucks anyway so this is not entirely impossible IMO.
    • Urbanen
      Urbanen
      Bronze
      It would be nice. I hate my job!.
    • Dippy19
      Dippy19
      Bronze
      ME :D But I'm a student, so I do it instead of my ex-weekend job. I get enough to pay for the essentials(smokes, alcohol, travel etc.) And it's about 4x more than I made with my job :D
    • finchybg
      finchybg
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Dippy19
      ME :D But I'm a student, so I do it instead of my ex-weekend job. I get enough to pay for the essentials(smokes, alcohol, travel etc.) And it's about 4x more than I made with my job :D
      basically the same with me
      it's a lot more rewarding than the summertime/part-time jobs here in bulgaria :)
    • swissmoumout
      swissmoumout
      Bronze
      Nope, I'm still studying - but after this year, there's a good chance I'll take at least one year to give pro poker a shot; I'm sure I'll enjoy the lifestyle, and I think i can handle the swings, especially if I have enough in the bank (and that's a must-have; I won't go pro unless I have 2-3 months worth of living expenses on the side, at least)..so.. read my blog in 10 months or so ;)
    • NRGBlaze
      NRGBlaze
      Bronze
      Originally posted by finchybg
      it's a lot more rewarding than the summertime/part-time jobs here in bulgaria :)
      nope - can't agree ;)
    • Agiz19
      Agiz19
      Bronze
      you should never quit your job because of poker to be depended on something that is not 100% guaranteed every month. You have to at least pay the bills:)