Stand back!... I’m going to try science [microDoN]

• whatsuup
      whatsuup
      Bronze
      TA-DAM

about me

Hello everyone. My name is Kostia. I am from Russia. I’m a student, have recently been conferred with the Bachelor’s degree in Electronic Engineering. Currently I am planning to apply to PhD in EE to a dozen of US universities beginning form Georgia Tech and Berkeley and down to some universities in top 100 EE PhD courses in the US. Currently I am working as an engineer for National Research Institute. And also I moonlight for LinguaLeo.com as a grammar courses writer.

I’ve taken up poker while a freshman, was playing BSS NL5 and then decided that it takes too much of my precious time, hence gave it up after some feeble attempts to suppress microlimits. So right now I am planning to begin it again, but I do really hope that apart from intelligent satisfactory it will bring me some money in the long run. Since in my opinion the easiest way to have a head start is to play DoNs, I am going to try playing 1$ 6max (perhaps FR as well, but in my view they are more boring) DoNs at Poker770. If I get on and things go well I am planning to try MTT as well since it appeals to me as well. So far I do not want to make any deposits since I have free 7.7$ on Poker770 (iPoker).

what is the purpose of this blog?

The purpose is to carry out an experiment: whether setting monthly goals and trying to achieve will make any contribution to my success. I guess it is worth trying. Not only will I be able to share my results with the rest of the community but also I expect you to criticize me as well (in moderation, of course :D ). I am going to post the most “expensive” hands and figures of bankroll volume vs time.

what am I hoping to have enough stamina and diligence to do?