This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

[NL2-NL10] AKo 29.07.13 (3)

    • Tavore
      Tavore
      Bronze
      Joined: 17.04.2013 Posts: 88
      Heyo, wondering where I went wrong on this hand, specifically with my bet line of c/flop, c/turn and I think calling the river was a flat out tilt mistake.

      Thanks coach :)
      iPoker - $0.02 NL - Holdem - 9 players
      Hand converted by PokerTracker 4

      UTG+1: 46 BB (VPIP: 56.00, PFR: 28.00, 3Bet Preflop: 0.00, Hands: 25)
      UTG+2: 116.5 BB (VPIP: 14.29, PFR: 2.04, 3Bet Preflop: 0.00, Hands: 49)
      MP: 59.5 BB (VPIP: 28.00, PFR: 20.00, 3Bet Preflop: 0.00, Hands: 25)
      MP+1: 99 BB (VPIP: 15.60, PFR: 1.38, 3Bet Preflop: 1.12, Hands: 220)
      CO: 93.5 BB (VPIP: 4.00, PFR: 0.00, 3Bet Preflop: 0.00, Hands: 25)
      Hero (BTN): 100.5 BB
      SB: 100.5 BB (VPIP: 12.76, PFR: 7.17, 3Bet Preflop: 1.47, Hands: 580)
      BB: 38.5 BB (VPIP: 10.53, PFR: 4.21, 3Bet Preflop: 0.00, Hands: 96)
      UTG: 43.5 BB (VPIP: 7.51, PFR: 3.47, 3Bet Preflop: 1.72, Hands: 173)

      SB posts SB 0.5 BB, BB posts BB 1 BB

      Pre Flop: (pot: 1.5 BB) Hero has A:club: K:diamond:

      fold, UTG+1 calls 1 BB, UTG+2 calls 1 BB, fold, fold, CO calls 1 BB, Hero raises to 6 BB, fold, fold, fold, UTG+2 calls 5 BB, fold

      Flop: (15.5 BB, 2 players) 5:club: 2:heart: 6:diamond:
      UTG+2 bets 8 BB, Hero calls 8 BB

      Turn: (31.5 BB, 2 players) T:club:
      UTG+2 bets 22 BB, Hero calls 22 BB

      River: (75.5 BB, 2 players) 2:diamond:
      UTG+2 bets 80.5 BB, Hero calls 64.5 BB

      UTG+2 shows 3:diamond: 3:heart: (Two Pair, Threes and Twos) (Pre 53%, Flop 77%, Turn 86%)
      Hero mucks A:club: K:diamond: (One Pair, Twos) (Pre 47%, Flop 23%, Turn 14%)
      UTG+2 wins 191 BB
  • 2 replies
    • Dawidas888
      Dawidas888
      Bronze
      Joined: 22.06.2009 Posts: 826
      Hi MarliesB,

      PREFLOP
      Fine

      POSTFLOP
      On the flop you have only 2 overs so without any reads it's already a loose call. When villain limp/calls his range is often comprised of low PPs and speculative hands like SC. Therefore, I think you could fold the flop.

      If villain seems overly loose aggressive postflop (which doesn't seem to be the case) one could call the flop and try to take the pot on the turn.

      David
    • BogdanPS
      BogdanPS
      Basic
      Joined: 12.05.2010 Posts: 27,588
      Hi Tavore,

      Preflop: I would isolate to 7 BB at these limits with 3 limpers.

      Postflop: You went wrong in calling down 3 streets without a made hand or information.

      So why did you call down there?

      As a side note, when you leave a reply, don't forget to hit the "Advise judge to take another look button"