How to analyze hands

• benrunciman
      benrunciman
      Bronze
      Hello
      Im new to the whole improving my game and i'm currently playing nl0.02 on Stars. I have and use Pokertracker 4.

My question is how do i analyze my hands? what do i look for? Do i look at the hands i lost where i was a head preflop? Do i look at the hands I won? Any and all help would be appreciated
  • 4 replies
    • gadget51
      gadget51
      Bronze
      Hello benrunciman and welcome to the community!

the first thing I suggest is you enrol on the NL Beginners Course, just click the big green link at the bottom of this post to go to all the information about it. Fear not, it's totally free! You can come and go as you like and the coaches will answer all your questions. Highly recommended! :s_cool:

Second, one of those coaches made a series of videos on how to analyze your hands and find leaks, here is the link; have fun with those the guy is awesome!

http://www.pokerstrategy.com/video/#searchtext=database&key=all&contenttype=17&gametype=3&tablesize=0&languages=en&levels=basic,bronze&lowerlimit=0&upperlimit=100&ob=date&od=desc&page=1&rpp=10

Also coming even higher on the highly recommended list is the Hand Evaluation forum. Post any hands that made you hesitate or go; '...hmmm...' and you will get expert advice on them from the judges and coaches. Just remember, ask questions so they know what you want from them.

Here is the link fto the instructions about how to post hands in case you aren't sure:

How to post a hand for discussion

If you need any further help just ask and we'll see what we can do for you, ok?

Meanwhile, have fun,

Mal.
    • benrunciman
      benrunciman
      Bronze
      Dude thanks alot, just what i was looking for. tell your boss to give you a raise
    • gadget51
      gadget51
      Bronze
      I certainly will, thank you very much! :D

Regards,

Mal.
    • Maloco87
      Maloco87
      Bronze