Ahead Of The Curve. Itsnevereasy. (Shots at NL1K)

• Itsnevereasy
      Itsnevereasy
      Bronze

Hey Guys,

I decided to start my own blog after reading a bunch of interesting blogs on PS and other forums. The purpose of my blog is to interact with other players and to motivate myself.

Background

I have been playing poker for close to 4 years now.

Year 1: I started from play money on stars, sold 40M of it for $120, then continued playing micros and a bunch of freerolls. Ended the year with $1000 bankroll which seemed super impressive to me at the time.

Year 2: Continued playing freerolls and micros until I won $6,000 in one tourny. Ended the year with a $12,000 bankroll mainly due to luckboxing freerolls. Was still playing Nl10 mostly.

Year 3: Started taking poker a bit more serious given my relative success. Was lucky enough to find free group coaching with a mid stakes player, read a bunch of good poker books (Easy Game, Let There Be Range, Don't Listen to Phil Helmuth), started watching DC videos. Finished the year with about $25,000 but still playing NL50.

Year 4: Finally started to grow some balls. Played about 50,000 hands of NL50 HU on MG. I was only breakeven without rb but it gave me an immense boost in my SH game. So I started taking shots at NL100. It went well so I immediately went up to NL200, which also went well. Nl400 was much harder but I managed after a couple of tries. Now I play up to NL600. I wish I could play just NL600 but there usually aren't enough games running to play 9-12 tables - so i usually add NL400 and NL200. There is still a month left of year 4, since I started 4 years ago in September and my bankroll stands at $52,000 (withdrew close to $20K and lost $2K on purple lounge). Btw if anyone has a clue of how i can get anything back from purple lounge, please post :s_love:

Here's my lifetime graph. Probably about 100k Hands missing.

Goals for the last 4 months of 2013.

- Move up to NL1000 SH.