No time like the present

• stompy91
      stompy91
      Bronze
      Hello people,

My name is Calum and I'm starting this blog for 2 main reasons :
        To become a winning online player
      To keep myself motivated

So a little about myself - I am a 22 year old, working in a job i feel is dead end as it is not the job i see myself continuing for my whole life. I work 8am-6pm monday to friday and work 8am-4pm every second saturday so it feels like my whole life is spent at work. At the moment i lack motivation and feel the need to change certain aspects in my life to do with my focus, my poker career and my health. I play a sport called shinty which I have done since i was 7 and now play in the third division a little like football except shinty is a completely amateur sport including the premier division. This season I have had my worst year due to putting on weight and not keeping my fitness up. I have been playing poker for a few years but have always gone bust and never taken it seriously only reading the occasional article etc etc. So i plan on starting from the very bottom to retrain my way of thinking and keep me in line.

I am going to start playing SNG's which i have only played a little of but i think it is the best way to build my bankroll and not lose all my money. I will be playing on 888 poker and be starting with $1 SNG's mainly 6-max and some HU as i have played a fair amount of 6-max. I will not move up in stake unless i reach 80 buy in's so $80 then i will ad one or two $2 games in while i continue to play $1's and in the event i lose more than 5 buy ins i will drop back to only $1's.

My daily goals
        play 20 SNG's
      review my whole session
      upload 2 hands for evaluation
      read at least 1 article/watch 1 strategy video
      get up at 6.30am when my alarm goes off and not hammer the snooze button
      go to the gym after work 3/4 nights a week straight after work.

My August goals
        play 500 SNG's