[NL2-NL10] Nl 50 Aq reraised

    • Horin
      Horin
      Bronze
      Joined: 06.06.2008 Posts: 137
      Known players:
      Position:
      Stack
      Hero:
      $9,25
      UTG+1:
      $59,14

      0,25/0,5 No-Limit Hold'em (10 handed)
      Hand recorder used for this poker hand: PokerStrategy Elephant 0.60 by www.pokerstrategy.com.

      Preflop: Hero is BB with Q:heart: , A:club:
      UTG folds, UTG+1 calls $0,50, 7 folds, Hero raises to $2,00, UTG+1 raises to $10,50, Hero raises to $9,25 (All-In).

      Flop: ($20,00) 4:spade: , 9:club: , 7:club:
      Turn: ($20,00) 5:diamond:
      River: ($20,00) 4:club:


      Final Pot: $20,00

      Results follow (highlight to see):
      Hero shows a pair of fours (Qh Ac)
      UTG+1 shows a full-house, sevens full of fours (7h 7d)

      UTG+1 wins with a full-house, sevens full of fours (7h 7d)

      Hi all, do you think calling this allin is +EV? I knew he have some small pocket pair because he plays it every time like this and so It is about 45:55 for him, but still I already had some money in.
  • 4 replies
    • 098799
      098799
      Silver
      Joined: 23.07.2007 Posts: 1,245
      I don't think you can put your oponent on exact range like small pocket. In fact, I'm almost sure he'll play some big hand the same and that shortens your equity a lot.

      You played just 40 hands with him, there's no certain read you can derive from such small sample. And without it your play is wrong.
    • Horin
      Horin
      Bronze
      Joined: 06.06.2008 Posts: 137
      Originally posted by 098799
      I don't think you can put your oponent on exact range like small pocket. In fact, I'm almost sure he'll play some big hand the same and that shortens your equity a lot.

      You played just 40 hands with him, there's no certain read you can derive from such small sample. And without it your play is wrong.
      ty for your evaluation.

      that read was not because of stats but because of watching him.

      but it is not so important. anyway according to SSS chart my ratio of remainging money and my original raise was lower than 4:1 so it is allin with hand like AQ.

      Correct me when I am wrong, thanks Horin
    • 098799
      098799
      Silver
      Joined: 23.07.2007 Posts: 1,245
      Yes, if you stick to the 4:1 rule it's marginally callable. But I don't like it here as your oponent's move isn't by any means standard. Limp/raise usually indicates vell concealed monster and I don't want to run into AA or AK with AQ, so I fold here.
    • DaPhunk
      DaPhunk
      Bronze
      Joined: 01.03.2008 Posts: 2,805
      interesting hand.