AdvancedTN1984

• advancedTN1984
      advancedTN1984
      Gold
      Hello,

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker? (Be as vague or specific as you want with this one, but try to think of all the reasons and elaborate on them.)

Let's first introduce myself and hopefully i understand this board correct. I think this board is intended for people who want to attend the beginnerscoaching and as a beginner i like to start it. I am a 28 year old guy from the Netherlands. I have finished my school and am graduated in applied physics as a Master of Science. Nowadays I am looking for a job and the time that i don't spend looking for a job I am playing poker. I like poker because it has all different aspects in it and i like them all very much. In poker you have to analyze the situation. And as a chess player i like to analyze stuff, also as physics master i like to analyze situations. I like the aspect of lack of information you have at the poker table, so you have to guess the hole cards of your opponent. I like the competition element in it. The better you are, the higher the stakes you are playing. And the most important part is that i like to win. I like to be smarter than my opponents and to win some money. My long short term goal in poker is to beat NL25, i am now playing NL2 and beat it. And my next goal is to beat NL5. My other short term goal is to understand the game better. To study various concepts of the game and to finish this coarse and get an overview of the subjeccts i have to improve. The beginner coach can help me to make a plan to improve. And now i come to my weaknesses.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker? (What are the mistakes you know you are making during your games? Are you playing while you're tired? Are you tilting easily? Want to see the showdown too much? Write down as many as you think are affecting you.)