Boss mode : From Nl200 to higher

• PhillQC
      PhillQC
      Bronze
      Hey guys !

I have been thinking about making a blog for a while but didn’t really have the motivation to do so. I realized recently that I’m not progressing anymore in poker, so this blog is here to help me track my results and help me to be more motivated to grind.

On me :

I am 19 years old and I’m from Quebec, Canada (the french part). I have been playing poker since I’m about 15 years old, after watching my brother playing online. I wanted to play really bad so he sent me 5$ on a shitty site, which pretty much allowed me to play even tough I wasn't 18. Pokerstrategy is the site that helped me to get better at the beginning, as I was reading the articles on my brother's account. One year later, I was 16 and I was playing Nl 50 HU. I then went on a heater and I was playing Nl 200 at 17 years old. So I grinded those limits very fast but, unfortunately, with college and my travel to Europe, I didn’t play much poker last year and I’m still stuck in NL 200. I have played up to Nl 1K at one point and had good results in Nl 500 zoom, but I just don’t feel like I have the skills required to play those limits anymore.

Those are my results for year 2013

Even though, I make decent money for my age, I am not satisfied with my results as two years ago, I was playing Nl 200 and now I’m almost break even at this limit.

My goals :