This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Evreyone here play 6 max ?

• fruitcake1
      fruitcake1
      Bronze
      Does everyone here play 6max. Looking in hand eval forum everybody seems to be playing 6 max? didnt see any 9 seat. I have no experience with that and consider it only for those with a very great deal of playing experience.
  • 16 replies
    • JimC6
      JimC6
      Bronze
      I'd say most people play 6 max on cash and full ring for MTT.
    • fruitcake1
      fruitcake1
      Bronze
      crazy for beginners to play 6 max
    • dannywratten
      dannywratten
      Bronze
      I've only ever played 6max. Think it just takes some getting used to if you're transitioning from FR.

Why not give it a try? If you don't like it straight away, just spend some more time playing FR until you're more comfortable.
    • DeLau
      DeLau
      Bronze
      Eventually you have to move to 6max anyway as there is very little FR action at midstakes+.
    • fruitcake1
      fruitcake1
      Bronze
      Im playing NL50 but stick pretty much to the fast ie zoom. So no shortage pf players. Ive tried 6 max and had nothing butt bad luck. It's also much harder to play alot more bluffing & marginal spots. I figur if u can't beat FR no sense even trying SH. So I dont even try. For now anyway. :]
    • VorpalF2F
      VorpalF2F
      Super Moderator
      Super Moderator
      Originally posted by fruitcake1
      Does everyone here play 6max. Looking in hand eval forum everybody seems to be playing 6 max? didnt see any 9 seat. I have no experience with that and consider it only for those with a very great deal of playing experience.
      I moved to 6-Max a while ago.
      Some major differences:
        The blinds come around a lot more often. You can lose a lot being too picky.