Evreyone here play 6 max ?

• fruitcake1
      fruitcake1
      Bronze
      Does everyone here play 6max. Looking in hand eval forum everybody seems to be playing 6 max? didnt see any 9 seat. I have no experience with that and consider it only for those with a very great deal of playing experience.
  • 16 replies
    • JimC6
      JimC6
      Bronze
      I'd say most people play 6 max on cash and full ring for MTT.
    • fruitcake1
      fruitcake1
      Bronze
      crazy for beginners to play 6 max
    • dannywratten
      dannywratten
      Gold
      I've only ever played 6max. Think it just takes some getting used to if you're transitioning from FR.

Why not give it a try? If you don't like it straight away, just spend some more time playing FR until you're more comfortable.
    • DeLau
      DeLau
      Bronze
      Eventually you have to move to 6max anyway as there is very little FR action at midstakes+.
    • fruitcake1
      fruitcake1
      Bronze
      Im playing NL50 but stick pretty much to the fast ie zoom. So no shortage pf players. Ive tried 6 max and had nothing butt bad luck. It's also much harder to play alot more bluffing & marginal spots. I figur if u can't beat FR no sense even trying SH. So I dont even try. For now anyway. :]
    • VorpalF2F
      VorpalF2F
      Super Moderator
      Super Moderator
      Originally posted by fruitcake1
      Does everyone here play 6max. Looking in hand eval forum everybody seems to be playing 6 max? didnt see any 9 seat. I have no experience with that and consider it only for those with a very great deal of playing experience.
      I moved to 6-Max a while ago.
      Some major differences:
        The blinds come around a lot more often. You can lose a lot being too picky.
        Buttons and blinds are where the action is in both games, really, but much more so in 6-Max.