[NL2-NL10] Nl2 88

• Maloco87
      Maloco87
      Bronze
      I am going through my database on HM2 and have marked all hands where I won/lost 20+bb and reviewing them and then exporting them on to the "My Hands" on pokerstrategy.

I started playing cash on stars at the start of 2012 and have marked over 2.5k hands for review. I won't post all of the hands on the forum but will just post post up the ones that I would like to discuss.

These early hands that I played might make me look like a total fish, which I suppose I was and probably still am lol. I think i have improved a lot since then but anyway here is the first hand im going to post.

$0.01/$0.02 No-Limit Hold'em (5 handed)

Known players:

SB = ($2.24)
      BB (Hero) = ($2.29)
      MP3 = ($2.64)
      CO = ($3.36)
      BU = ($1.75)

Preflop: Hero is BB with 8 :diamond: , 8 :club: .
      2 folds, BU calls $0.02, SB calls $0.01, Hero raises to $0.10, BU calls $0.08, SB folds.

Flop: ($0.22) 6 :diamond: , 6 :heart: , 5 :spade: (2 players)
      Hero bets $0.14, BU raises to $1.65(All-In), Hero calls $1.51.

Turn: ($3.52) 9 :club: (2 players)

River: ($3.52) Q :spade: (2 players)

Final Pot: $3.52.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Results follow:

Hero shows two pairs, eights and sixes(8 8).
      BU shows two pairs, sixes and fives(3 5).

Hero wins with two pairs, eights and sixes(8 8).

Should I make the call on the flop?
  • 2 replies
    • BogdanPS
      BogdanPS
      Basic
      Hi Maloco87,

Preflop: looks fine

Postflop: I think that in general, without information, stacking off there with 88 is a bit loose.

The villain isn't repping much but he can have some rare 6x or overpair and our overpair is on the smaller end.