Another Hyper SNG Blog

• BYOBToBBQ
      BYOBToBBQ
      Bronze
      About me:

Hi, I'm a 18 years old guy and I live in Switzerland, more precisely in Geneva. I'm a student and I have very good grades (level highschool) although i don't work very hard at school, so I got plenty of times to play poker and improve my game. I'm kind of a geek, like a have some nerdy hobbies (Warhammer 40k, Mobas, FPS), but i also love to spend time with my friends and party hard. I'm also a huge football fan and was a good player until i had to stop playing due to a very bad injury.

How I came to play poker:

It all started during the sommer 2012. I was on a trip with my friends in Europa Park and one night we played poker ( play money). I already knew the rules since i was 10 (my brother thaught me) but i didn't find the game interesting at all and thought it was all about luck. So I never really played again until Europa Park and after this homegame I realised that there was more skill involved in it than luck. I was also seeking a job to make my self some pocket money and decided to give poker a try.

So i began on 888 poker and went busto pretty quickly. I then started playing freerolls and remade my 8$ roll and then tilted it away in one session. After this epic session i had 0.24¢ left and i entered a 0.08¢ R/A satellite, with the intention of busting it away and end my short lived poker carreer.

BUT I had the run of my life and I won my seat to the next round and then managed to win 12.50$ ( the seat was worth 15$). A few days later I cashed BIG in a freeroll again( 15$ :f_cool: ) and had 30$ in my bankroll.