Don't want to lose anymore

• cbucsan
      Hey guys,

I think i only posted a few messages on poker strategy since I joined but I self-excluded myself from stars for a while until Sept due to some frustration caused by losing to some idiotic plays by other players and suckouts where I was 90%+ favorite on the flop.
      I also went way above my monthly poker allowance :) because I had more free time (spent 3 weeks inside the house with a back hernia).

Since I have this free time I figured I would study as much as I could and try to better myself as I player.

I've been playing poker since 2009 and and i think and I repeat...I THINK that i'm a losing player or at best break-even.

I learned A LOT from pokerstrategy and other strategy sources and I almost laugh looking back at the time when I though that if i had AK and the flop on the previous hand showed an A or K then on the next hand the chances of hitting were lower =) ...i know i know...

Along the years i never had a solid BRM because I was mostly a recreational player and still am if considering the volume (500 tourneys/year).

But I never had an issue with reloading so this is why I think I never used a proper BRM. Also my monthly poker allowance would only allow me to play $0.50 tourneys which I would be fine with if I was a serious grinder but otherwise the money involved just doesn't do anything for me.

Although I understand that BRM is important I don't think it's what prevents me from being a winning player and over time i reduced the possibilities to:

- I really really suck
      - I'm an average player but the following things that affect me:
      High expectations --> Getting unlucky when I play good --> tilting (not a huge issue but it happens) --> making mistakes

I will explain the high expectations part:
      - I finished law school...went through some bad times during college where I didn't have a place to stay and I was sleeping wherever i could from friends to park benches