Kimber88's SnG and Omaha carrer

• Kimber88
      Kimber88
      Bronze
      Hello evryone and welcome to my new blog.

I play now only SnG because that's what I find to be the most fun.

Me:
      Name: Anders

Poker Carrer:
      Played for fun and nickles with friends from school. I started playing a bit online but I lost everything I deposited. Then found PS and now I'm plyaing with strict BRM and with few mistakes. I want poker to make an extra income for me, so that I can buy stuff for myself and my girlfriend once on a while.

Platforms:
      PartyPoker (Kimber1988, tracked)
      Full Tilt (Kimber88, not tracked)

Tactic:
      Very tight and agressive. I play almost according to basic SHC but I vary it to make it fit the game according to stage and stack.
      I never slow play. No need to give your opponents free cards and get lucky.

I believe:
      Tight is right - tighter is righter!

BRM:
      As mentioned I follow it very strict.
      I play with a 45/30Bi rule, meaning I move up when I have 45 or more buyins for the next level and I move down if I have 30 or less buyins for my current level.

Goals for September:
      Optimize my game and play SnG's without mistakes
      Beat the $1 limit on both platforms
      Get my silver status back

Stats:
      I use Sharkscope for stats, but it doesn't update that well on Party. Works fine on Tilt though.
      So right now I also use a spreadsheet in excel to keep track of my results.
      I have also downloaded PokerTracker 3 and is testing that.

Game Approach:
      - Start client
      - Open excel spreadsheet to take notes on stake, position and profit/loss.
      - Open two tables
      - Play and focus. Make no mistakes (losses are easier to handle if you know you played the hand right).
      - When a game is over for me I open new table
      - Play about 10 tables total
      - Read and comment sample hands on the board
      - Watch videos and read articles