Should i continue poker?

• vasu001
      vasu001
      Bronze
      I started playing poker more than 3 years ago.
      I switched to live poker 2 years ago, did considerably well, before losing a lot in a 3 month downswing, which bought me back to online poker.
      I have gone broke over 20 to 30 times online, and my bankroll never lasted more than 2-3 days, due to 0 bankroll management.

I decided to play strictly again, 3 days back.
      deposited 20$ on fulltilt poker and started playing 5nl rush poker.
      i had only 4 buy ins to start with but i did well.
      Infact, i had unknowingly played over 5k hands in 3 days (i even became from nothing to a gold status )

But after so many hands, after so many ups and downs, i broke even :/
      Im not used to multi tabling and playing so many hands.
      Is it normal that i just broke even after so many hands? Does it reflect anything on my skill?

Someone please answer my questions, as i have really started to doubt myself :|
  • 7 replies
    • Kairoc
      Kairoc
      Bronze
      Read all the articles and follow bankroll management. Also it may be wise to lower the amount of tables so you can think out all of your options and process all the information instead of autopiloting. Micros are a time to learn, not to make money so don't worry about results as long as you are playing good. Id also recommend watching the coachings or posting in the hand evaluation forum to improve.
    • Necrophagist
      Necrophagist
      Bronze
      You seem to have mental game flaws. There are many ways you can work on fixing these leaks, and I would like you to remember that these leaks are all fixable with self-control practices and understanding.

- Pokerstrategies mental game articles( if you aren't in the mood to read they have videoes as well ). Read the articles and re-evaluate yourself.

- Buy The Mental Game of Poker. I have read this book and will be rereading it soon.