Hey Guys

• Affluenza
      Hello Everyone at PokerStrategy :)

I have been playing poker online since march (When I turned 18) and have loved expanding my knowledge of the game.
      I am currently a Student studying Accounting and Finance so have a lot of free time to play poker.

My main goal is to obviously make a lot of money playing poker part time and bink a big win in a major tourney. (My biggest win been only $80 so far)

I deposited $50 on Pokerstars and ended up near busting straight away, then decided to deposit $50 on WilliamHill just a month ago and already have nearly €150 after that $80 in an £11 Super series event which I free-rolled my way into.

I usually play SNG's but I really want to play MTT's and that is what I have studied a lot in and continue to study in but have been playing SNG's to build my bankroll as I don't want to play the $1-$5 tourneys as the variance is just insane.

Well thats enough blabbering on, just wanted to drop in and say a quick hello :)

• 4 replies
    • Lazza61
      Hey Affluenza,

Love your username. It could mean "sick wealth" and we would all like some of that. :D

I noticed you have posted that you have deposited on PokerStars and WilliamHill.

Do you know that PokerStrategy.com will provide you with a free $50 bankroll at one of their eligible partner rooms if you pass their beginner's quiz.

I'm glad to see that you are treating poker as secondary to your studies which is very wise. It leaves your options open in the future and gives you something to fall back on if poker doesn't end up being profitable.

Good luck on your journey and may you have plenty of "sick wealth" :s_biggrin:
    • TinoLaan
      Hey Affluenza,

Welcome to the forum!