7 years warmup should be long enough

Bronze
      Introduction

Hi my name is Steve and as the title says I have been playing online poker since 2006, I feel that I know very little of value in real terms of the modern game and have therefore started this blog to see if I can do anything to change that.

My first issue is I dislike typing and my grammar is not as good as I would like, so please excuse the wrong use of as/has, their/there and the like. I am from the NE of England and I truly believe that this fact combined with a Military career where I travelled a fair bit and mixed with many differing groups has cocked up my use of vowels and the like.

You will probably say why is that is important at this stage of a blog. Well I believe it is because I will often use 100 words to make my point when 10 will do and it frustrates me terribly and is also so time consuming to retype, rewrite stuff. The consequences are it makes me want to post less, not good for a Blog. I greatly admire and appreciate good penmanship. Anyway I will have a go and see how we get on.

I have procrastinated so long on whether to do one or not, then thought sod it why not, what is the worst that can happen it just disappears down the thread list of Blogs into the depths with no harm done. On the other end of the scale it may be useful to me and other who fit my profile, who knows. So I make no promises to myself or others, I just intend to use this as a place to hang my hat for the short, medium and long term.

Games

I play Tourney’s mainly on Stars but have played bits and pieces on other sites, played some SNG but never to any great degree, no intention of playing cash and nothing except NLH

Stars OPR attached

http://www.officialpokerrankings.com/pokerstars/177272/poker/statistics/BEC2115CD8764299986AF53CB1D92213.html?t=8&scp=560
      Had a couple of lucky binks and nr binks otherwise it would be a different tale.

Aims