z0fman's blog - Mtts and sngs - The road to going pro!!!

• z0fman
      z0fman
      Bronze
      Hey guys just thought id start a blog... not sure how often ill update but will try to... anyway i will post the intro stuff from a previous blog i had and then take it from there:
  • 6 replies
    • z0fman
      z0fman
      Bronze
      19/07/2013

Hi guys,

Im a student from greece trying to make some extra income from poker and if i get good at this game hope to go fulltime pro. I ve been playing poker for a while now...cash previously but with not much success. The past 10 months or so however ive decided to become mtt pro (yay ). I ve been studying alot doing regular hh reviews and taking part in skype poker groups. I m playing almost every day grinding for many hours. I started last june I was playing plo at the time and apparently i sucked at it . So i was almost busto but then randomly decided to reg a 3.5 rebuy 180 on stars. A couple hours later boom 500$ in my stars account. Then I knew tournament poker was the way to go for me haha.

Anyway I started watching mtt vids studying hhs doing reviews etc and talking to many ppl on skype. I started by playing mtts mostly but as we all know the swings can be huge and I didnt rlly have the roll for it. So those past months were a constant cycle of depositing...spinning it up...then downswinging..then up again...Had to withdraw a couple of times due to real life reasons as well so that kinda hindered my progress. You know greece crisis and all that.