MicroZooming - From MicroNoob to Unlimited

• Rihard4a
      Rihard4a
      Gold
      Hello guys!

Rihard4a is back with a brand new blog. :] I decided to start a new blog once again after failing to maintain previous blogs with focus to make my self a better player.

Overview

This time I am not going to post whenever I "feel" like it, but I will try... no... I WILL post updates everyday. However my updates may very. Today I might update my weekly graph or some interesting subject I found on the forums, or discuss some hands I had struggle or simply brag. :f_biggrin:

I will include as well somewhat from my life to make this blog a little bit more interesting to read I guess, so randomness will also be welcome here. =)

Poker

Currently I am playing on PokerStars NL10 Zoom. Since I started playing NL10, I've had my ups and downs, in strategy and mentally, however I keep pushing my self through the difficulties I encounter.

I have managed to grind out ~120k hands on NL10 with not the greatest results for now.

As you can see I have pointed out that I had some problems during my sample. In general, I think technically I can play very good, I exploit my opponents postflop on decent level, however I am having big issues with my mindset. Which is mostly effected my IRL problems I am having right now.

However I truly believe I can manage to move up. I need force my self to accomplish this journey, only hard work will get anyone anywhere.

Goals

This section I would like to split in two things - Aims and Objectives.

Aims are going to be main things I want to achieve and objectives are going to be the things I need/am going to do in order to achieve the aim. Simple as that.

Aims

• Beat NL10
        - Grinding time 8-12pm
        - Make at least 3k hands per day
        - Play 3 tables
        - Perform pre and post session analysis
        - Study the material (make notes)
      • Reach NL25
        - Beat NL10

Life