joey1toe

• joey1toe
      joey1toe
      Bronze
      Hello, my name is Catalin, I've been playing poker (texas hold'em) for about 7 years but not winning poker, hopefully that will change soon :)

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

There isn't any motivation really, I just find it fun and I love the concept of outsmarting/outplaying someone else and taking away their chips :D surprisingly money isn't really a motivating factor for me, at least not at nl 0.02 :p

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?

I guess my biggest weakness is my lack of effectively organizing the time that I have, not having a plan, not thinking ahead... another big weakness for me is lazyness and sadly an unwillingness to learn more of the mathematics of the game which is important because I find it boring, as I mentioned below currently I play for fun but I wish I would play A LOT more organized as well.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?

I think that someone who plays TAG is a player that has at least a basic understanding of the game, recognizez profitable/unprofitable situations and acts accordingly, someone who follows a hand chart be it for opening/calling/raising depending on his opponents and generally a winning poker player.
  • 4 replies
    • legand73
      legand73
      Bronze
      Hey joey1toe

Welcome to the beginner's course. Good to see you taking another step toward achieving some success in poker. I trust you will enjoy the course and wish you all the best. Bogdan our coach will be with you in the coming days to check your homework.

Regards,
      Luke
    • BogdanPS
      BogdanPS
      Basic
      Hello joey1toe,

Welcome to the course.

I will be the coach that will help you through your journey.

For more information on each lesson please visit this link: Welcome to the No Limit Beginners Course Forums

Congrats on finishing your first homework. Well done on making it detailed as well.