My way up! Challenge 100$ to 10k$

• sufix645
      sufix645
      Bronze
      Hello.

My name is Edgars and I would like to make a blog about how I'll get to 10k mark :)

In short - I work a full time day job, in saturdays Im studying economics - Finance management (BRM) and playing poker on my free time. Usually Im spending like 100 hours a month on poker, so its not that bad :)

Here is my old blog from my fishy days @ poker :) Average Joe at poker

So whats happened with me since then? well.. I joined one coaching+stacking deal for 180s+MTTs in February 2013 and made quite good knowledge about the game. But ran very bad pretty much all the time (5m chips under ev @ 2.5s and about the same at 3+R). Anyways.. made some money at the end, so not the end of the world. :) In this coaching+stacking deal they offered me to coach the new players what Ill still do, but today I left the stacking part, so I can start this chalange :)

Ok so my plan is to start with 100$ and start at 1$ 90mans turbo. The aim for my challenge Nr1 (lets call it Nr1, because I have plans, what to do next. But that will wait for now :) ) is to get to 10k$. I wont put any time line here, because I really know how swingy this game can be. Ohh.. if I somehow hit a downswing @ 1$ 90mans Ill reload as many times as I need, but lets hope it wont go there :)

Why Im doing this?
      1) I need to get back my motivation to grind as I did until start of the August, when I got 9.3k$ @ 1+R 3x turbo and started to party a lot and on a way lost any motivation to play (only 1k-ish games since then lol)
      2) I need to get my trust back for MTSNG, because running b/e - slight losing for 5-6 months is not fun :D
      3) I want to show everyone that 180s is not dead yet :)

BRM:
      My BRM probably will change on the road, but at the moment it looks like this:

starting with 100$ @ 1$ 90mans
      @ 250 starting 2.5s 180s
      @ 500 adding 7s 45mans