BRM and MTT variance

• maca1214
      maca1214
      Bronze
      What do you guys think about depositing a small sum of cash every week into pokerstars to play the 1 dollar and 2 dollar big tournaments?

Tourney > micro > regular

I think with the variance in those, you would need a bankroll of about 200 dollars
      and I don't really want to put that on the poker account at once, or maybe I should but it's the same thing putting it in every week right?

My plan is to final table one, so I can then stop depositing.

Anyone here play focus on those tourneys only?
  • 5 replies
    • unshpe
      unshpe
      Basic
      You live under 100 years (on average, you might have turtle DNA ) , so I would recommend depositing more and playing more tournaments than that per day.
    • Alan883
      Alan883
      Bronze
      Hello there maca1214 and congratulations on your fist post. Well done :f_biggrin:

I am not an MTT expert but i am aware of 100 buyins rule.

Here you will find more information about BRM for MTTs:
      EDIT by Asaban: The link was wrong - since I am not sure, which site you wanted to link to, I simply deleted it.

As you mentioned it doesn't matter where do you have your money. You have your own bankroll and of course it is not important whether you have your money on Skrill on Poker account or simply on your bank account. The most important thing is that you never invest more than you can afford. This is the basic principle for all types of games. If you invest more than you can afford than it becomes gambling and not game of skill anymore.

Good luck at the tables.
    • TinoLaan
      TinoLaan
      Bronze
      Hey maca1214,

Welcome to the forum indeed!