Moving from SH to HU question

• Rihard4a
      Rihard4a
      Gold
      Hi community!

I am considering right now moving from SH to HU cash games. However I have little experience in such games. What kind of materials could someone recommend me to start with? Books/Articles/Videos/Forums etc. Any useful information is appreciated. Also what site should I start on? My BR isn't big ($290), so preferably where can I find soft microstakes games?

Kind Regards,

Rihard
  • 11 replies
    • ragney
      ragney
      Bronze
      Start off with husng, your roll isn't good for cash (NL50 is lowest).

Play the turbos first to LEARN the game.
    • WANTEDXXX1
      WANTEDXXX1
      Bronze
      Ipoker you can find NL4 hu cash, but there are awfull rake.
    • ragney
      ragney
      Bronze
      Originally posted by WANTEDXXX1
      Ipoker you can find NL4 hu cash, but there are awfull rake.
      Yeah the rake was like 20% orso @ the big pots :O
    • Rihard4a
      Rihard4a
      Gold
      and what site can start on? also what learning materials are useful? but are the games beatable ipoker despite the rake?
    • booomm
      booomm
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Rihard4a
      and what site can start on? also what learning materials are useful? but are the games beatable ipoker despite the rake?
      rake would be enourmeous no matter what at nl4-50, you will get killed even if you have a considerable edge I guess, I would advice you to build a proper roll playing sh and switch to hu when you hit nl100 to avoid getting butchered by rake.
    • VorpalF2F
      VorpalF2F
      Super Moderator
      Super Moderator
      Originally posted by booomm
      rake would be enourmeous no matter what at nl4-50, you will get killed even if you have a considerable edge I guess, I would advice you to build a proper roll playing sh and switch to hu when you hit nl100 to avoid getting butchered by rake.
      Good call, booomm