Insights from newborn poker player

• thiaz
      thiaz
      Bronze

ThiaZ - When stupid isnt enough!

Sup guys...

This is my blog about my thoughts and experiences towars becoming a good poker player.

CAUTION!!!: I'm a sick builder of walls of text so be careful when reading further on, you might never get to the end.

My history:
      All my life I've been interested in gambling, sports and games. First i was mostly interested in betting on soccer matches but it later evolved to tennis, hockey, basketball and even some computergames.

When i went into some periods with huge losses i went for a break. But then i were missing something - that was what made me start playing poker 6 years ago i think it was.
      But i was a dumb little boy who never wanted to read or use knowledge to my own advantage so i went out and just played the best i knew in all kinds of freerolls, cheap sitngos and whatnot.
      Sometimes i cashed some, sometimes i fell down hard - mostly the last. So i quit playing poker and went back to betting on sports.
      Now it's been 6 years and I'm getting a bit tired of sports. At least tired of sitting 3-4 hours a day watching different sports.
      So i wanted to take up poker again as a new and different man.
      Since the last time i've changed from a physically active dumb kid who never opened a book, to a nerd that sits inside reading all kinds of books, and wants to get clever in every aspect possible.
      With that said, what i set my mind in to, i will accomplish.

So with not further due, i present to you... ThiaZ! your future poker celebrity - considering the guys in this topic so far.

My current situation:
      1 week ago, i was searching the web for no deposit bonuses for Poker - and i searched A LOT.
      After a lot of search the day turned Monday 21st. This was the day when i stumbled upon a site called something i wont mention here, but i was redirected to this site called pokerstrategy.com - you heard of it? :)