switching to 6max

• seacat22
      The coaching lesson on 26/10 unfortunately had bad audio. I was trying to ask a question about switching over to 6 max I understand that this is an important step in developing as a poker player. So what is the best plan for switching over?Because of the coaching from the site I am a winning player at FR NL4 and have built up a bank roll to go next level but when I have tried 6 max a massive loser.

should I play some sessions of only 6 max or have one table of each open so that I can concentrate and learn( I currently play 4 tables of FR comfortably and 6 at a push)perhaps I should concentrate on moving up the limits in FR and then start a lowest limit for 6 max
  • 3 replies
    • PerusJamppa
      Basically only what changes is that in 6-max you have to play looser than in FR, and also you bet and call much more lighter than in FR.

When i moved from FR to 6-handed i studied quite lot of theory before i even did that actual swap to the 6-max. For someone this could be good way, but for someone else really bad way, so i can't say that this is the ultimate truth.

Also i would like to play just one "game" at the time, so i wouldn't mix FR and 6-max.
      But hey, this is just my opinion. :)
    • seacat22
      thanks for the input the idea of playing fr and and sh at the same time is I know I am a winner at fr (playing a straight forward strategy) so the winnings would pay for my education at sh (losses) I certainly intend to study more to broaden out my game and not get stuck in one game or level. However I take your point about not being distracted.
    • DrDunne
      Hi there seacat22