Poker and Design, a little research i'm doing... plz make a point of view.

• zarovicious
      zarovicious
      Bronze
      So, here it goes:
      i'm a design student, and been doing a little research in 'target consumers'.
      i thought to myself, as an online poker player...
      what do you guys can imagine that would improve ur poker habilities and make the playing more enjoyable.. oh, other than gadgets, also; what kind of wearable (or not) would u think of for our group, online poker players, that would make an statement.... like saying to the world ur a player...

ok, to heaten up the proccess, i'll throw some of my current ideas, so u guys can understand what i'm talking about...
      - utilities:
      - little tablet with 3 buttons (FOLD, CALL, RAISE) and a softpad to raise and how much...

oh, leave ur age and how long u've been playing!

thnx for the help, and sorry for the bad english.

zaro.
  • 30 replies
    • swissmoumout
      swissmoumout
      Bronze
      Interesting idea (the tablet thingy), but it won't have a market. For one thing, poker pros (or semi-pros) are a very small community; there's a few thousand, tops - even if all of them bought a product tailored specifically to them, it wouldn't pay for the design and manufacturing costs. Second, that product isn't actually useful, since a mouse already accomplishes those functions with a very simple piece of software (you just need extra buttons -- a thing that most mice have these days -- if you really want to have single-click fold/call/raise (and most people don't, so that's a moot point)). Plus, a mouse is much more adapted to online poker (i've tried using a graphics tablet, it just wasn't up to it).

to sum it up, good luck :)
    • zarovicious
      zarovicious
      Bronze
      now here it is...
      i'm up for CONCEPTS...
      it's all made up, and as i said, i'm attending to a design college so, i know something about marketing and market as well...