• IngolPoker
      IngolPoker
      Black
      fold according to SHC

and pay attention how many players there are at the table
    • davidangel
      davidangel
      Bronze
      Ok, in the silver articles A10 and small PP become playable in late pos. Should I wait for higher limits?
      When there are 2 empty seats at the table I uncheck the post BB and dont pay another BB unless the table fills up. I do stay and see my free cards tho.
    • IngolPoker
      IngolPoker
      Black
      Originally posted by davidangel
      Ok, in the silver articles A10 and small PP become playable in late pos. Should I wait for higher limits?
      When there are 2 empty seats at the table I uncheck the post BB and dont pay another BB unless the table fills up. I do stay and see my free cards tho.
      could you give me a link to this article? maybe the english ones are a bit different :)

if you are an experienced player you can of course raise this hand. But as i am quite new to this community and dont know you i decided to stay with the beginners strategy :)

your way of dealing with shorter tables is perfect.
    • hammiemon85
      hammiemon85
      Bronze
      i think you might have been reading a BSS article. Some of the Silver articles do not have BSS/SSS marked on them and i think most of them refer to BSS only.
    • Puciek
      Puciek
      Bronze
      As articles changed lately many SSSers follow old pdf shc which as far as i recall told to raise AT in this position which is quite good move. Hitting ace is good option since it will be pretty strong (only holding that will just call and will beat your ace will be AJ/AQ so unless someone will reraise you, you'r pretty much in good shape in case of floop A) hitting T also may be enought to win the hand since only 4 pairs will be better than your hand.

So i would say raise 4bb.
    • davidangel
      davidangel
      Bronze
      Here is silver article, starting hands for the TAG