This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

[November Marathon] - [Lurjus] - Am I a marathon man in PLO/NLHE too?

• Lurjus
      Lurjus
      Bronze
      Hi all!

I'm one of those refugees from Finland, who were forced to leave their community we so much loved!

About me

I am 27 and a half years old and currently I'm living and studing in Oulu. I have been playing poker for seven years, which two of them as a semi-pro. My main games has been No Limit Holdem (up to NL100) and MTT ($10-$50), but recently I have been focusing on Omaha. For last one and a half months (after I got married :f_love: ) I have been playing only Omaha. I started from PLO10 and I wanted to proof my self that I do actually beat those games and I decided to play 50K hands and see how it goes. I did it and ended up whit a decent profit. Then I moved up to play PLO25 and at first I took a good beating. Even thou I lost some, because of my healthy bankroll, I haven't dropped down in stakes. At the moment I'm still ~10bins down in PLO25, but I'm running 16bins under the allinEV.

My goals for this month:

:club: Win this thing and get the private coaching from Skodljivec. His video series has really helped me the most! Thank you very very VERY much!
      :club: Improve my game and remember to study! I have been taking the session review as part of my warmup routine and it automatically forces me to study before every session. Big thumb to that! :f_thumbsup:
      :club: Take breaks and days off! When I grind, I just grind. Sometimes I am so focused in the game I even forget to eat. Short breaks during the sessions and day or two off the tables per week is something I have to learn. :megusta:
      :club: Remember to make posts in here! :coolface: