[November Marathon] - [Lurjus] - Am I a marathon man in PLO/NLHE too?

• Lurjus
      Lurjus
      Gold
      Hi all!

I'm one of those refugees from Finland, who were forced to leave their community we so much loved!

About me

I am 27 and a half years old and currently I'm living and studing in Oulu. I have been playing poker for seven years, which two of them as a semi-pro. My main games has been No Limit Holdem (up to NL100) and MTT ($10-$50), but recently I have been focusing on Omaha. For last one and a half months (after I got married :f_love: ) I have been playing only Omaha. I started from PLO10 and I wanted to proof my self that I do actually beat those games and I decided to play 50K hands and see how it goes. I did it and ended up whit a decent profit. Then I moved up to play PLO25 and at first I took a good beating. Even thou I lost some, because of my healthy bankroll, I haven't dropped down in stakes. At the moment I'm still ~10bins down in PLO25, but I'm running 16bins under the allinEV.

My goals for this month:

:club: Win this thing and get the private coaching from Skodljivec. His video series has really helped me the most! Thank you very very VERY much!
      :club: Improve my game and remember to study! I have been taking the session review as part of my warmup routine and it automatically forces me to study before every session. Big thumb to that! :f_thumbsup:
      :club: Take breaks and days off! When I grind, I just grind. Sometimes I am so focused in the game I even forget to eat. Short breaks during the sessions and day or two off the tables per week is something I have to learn. :megusta:
      :club: Remember to make posts in here! :coolface:

(( Background for the title of the blog: I have run a marathon in 2009 in Stocholm, Sweden. :f_cool: ))

Hands: 50 000 Zoom, 4 178 Regular

Hands: 23 053 Zoom, 6 999 Regular

My screen name on PokerStars
  • 35 replies
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze