[December Marathon] - [holmeboy] - Better late than never!

• holmeboy
      holmeboy
      Bronze
      A few words about me. I'm 26yo self employed, working as a trader on betfair. I love football (Arsenal fan) and play loads of 5-a-side, as well as going to the gym.

I've been playing poker for a few years now, mostly as a profitable hobby. I've tried a few times to make a push for higher limits but with time constraints its been difficult. However, I'm always trying to improve, and I think I've succeeding in doing that. I'm currently playing nl25 on PKR and feel like I'm one of the better regs on the limit, beating the games for ~10bb/hh on my sample.

As mentioned I've always had problems with getting in volume because of a busy life: I work nearly everyday, have a pretty active social life, and a girlfriend that takes up lots of my time. So the chances of me winning a grinding competition are pretty slim haha but here it goes anyway!

I'll be playing on PKR for the challenge under 'holmeboy'

Goals for November:

:diamond: 30k hands

:diamond: Be active on HE forums

:diamond: Maintain a solid w/r, 6-7bb+

gl
  • 10 replies
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze
      Good luck in this marathon holmeboy!
    • holmeboy
      holmeboy
      Bronze
      Thanks Gary!
    • holmeboy
      holmeboy
      Bronze
      Originally posted by holmeboy
      Does anyone else use windows 8?

ive updated to 8.1 and now my laptop isn't working. Mouse keyboard etc. Its touchscreen so i managed to get my browser open bt then the whole laptop freezes...
      I have an engineer coming tomorrow to, hopefully, solve the problem. So it hasn't been a great start to my movember marathon!

I've read a bit of Applications of NL Holdem & The Education of a Modern Poker Player. But without having HM2 to apply the info to my own hands as I go along I really haven't read that much.

Hopefully the grind will start tomorrow!

gl
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze