This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

[December Marathon] - [holmeboy] - Better late than never!

• holmeboy
      holmeboy
      Bronze
      A few words about me. I'm 26yo self employed, working as a trader on betfair. I love football (Arsenal fan) and play loads of 5-a-side, as well as going to the gym.

I've been playing poker for a few years now, mostly as a profitable hobby. I've tried a few times to make a push for higher limits but with time constraints its been difficult. However, I'm always trying to improve, and I think I've succeeding in doing that. I'm currently playing nl25 on PKR and feel like I'm one of the better regs on the limit, beating the games for ~10bb/hh on my sample.

As mentioned I've always had problems with getting in volume because of a busy life: I work nearly everyday, have a pretty active social life, and a girlfriend that takes up lots of my time. So the chances of me winning a grinding competition are pretty slim haha but here it goes anyway!

I'll be playing on PKR for the challenge under 'holmeboy'

Goals for November:

:diamond: 30k hands

:diamond: Be active on HE forums

:diamond: Maintain a solid w/r, 6-7bb+

gl
  • 10 replies
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze
      Good luck in this marathon holmeboy!
    • holmeboy
      holmeboy
      Bronze
      Thanks Gary!
    • holmeboy
      holmeboy
      Bronze
      Originally posted by holmeboy
      Does anyone else use windows 8?

ive updated to 8.1 and now my laptop isn't working. Mouse keyboard etc. Its touchscreen so i managed to get my browser open bt then the whole laptop freezes...
      I have an engineer coming tomorrow to, hopefully, solve the problem. So it hasn't been a great start to my movember marathon!