madorjan's blog - "FishMan!!!"

• madorjan
      madorjan
      Bronze
      Hey guys,

Madi/Maddy/madorjan/whatever here, creating my last darn blog ever. I had several blogs throughout the internet, but actually never one here (cause honestly, I hate the forum-type blog layout, but whatevs). Now my old blogs were mostly about serious stuff, this will only partially be like that, I'll just put any random shit that comes to my mind as well. But let's start with the boring stuff...

About me

Meh... that's probably the word I'd use to describe myself, but let's be more objective, shall we? I've been playing poker for 4 years now, started with shortstacking, SnGs, NLSH, all that jazz, but with my last $14 ended up finding LHE (only game that BRM would allow). I started grinding 2c/4c, and never looked back (and actually never deposited my own money, all I have is from the starting capital - the old one). Soon after I became Education CM for the Hun community (kinda same as what Boomer is now for y'all), and I took over coachings and videos from my good mate, Toma, who is definitely the person I have to be (and am happily) grateful for everything I achieved. The other one is Boomer, of course, but he doesn't get mentioned cause he'd get too full of himself etc.:P

So I stayed half a year in Gibraltar, resigned, and 3 days later FTP closed, where I had 2/3 of my bankroll (and some stake as well), came home to turn pro, went up to 5/T and 8/16 (while having my 1.3kBB downswing). Around 9 months ago a lot of personal stuff came up, and stopped playing entirely, just lived off my BR, and just recently started playing again.

Present