Hello all in the PS Community

• juneyour
      juneyour
      Basic
      Hi,

Name is Keith and I am from Canada. I've been playing online poker pretty frequently for the past 2 years now. Tried it out back in 2007 but couldn't believe some of the runs and beats I took, so chalked it up as being fixed haha. Friend of mine won a $55 MTT for $20k+ and thought well if he can do it then what's my problem? Lol

So for the past couple years I've been playing micro/low stakes MTT, SNG and the odd time cash games too. I've had a few scores in this time frame that I feel are decent:

Pokerstars

1. Oct/13 $1.10+R NLHE 3x-Turbo $30k GTD 5/6591 $1950
      2. Nov/13 $2.20 NLHE Turbo $2.5k GTD 1/1729 $522
      3. Mar/13 $3.30 NLHE MM Event 5 $25k GTD 8/18459 $499
      4. Mar/13 $2.50 NLHE 180 Man SnG 1/180 $123
      5. Sep/12 $0 NLHE Freeroll 1/11422 $285

During this process I've come to find out about all the information and sites out there to help people like me, become a better player. With that said, finding all this information at one's fingertips can be very overwhelming. I don't know where to start from!!

I'm looking to become a sound player who makes sound decisions. Math has always been a strong subject for me and I feel I need a better understanding of it when using it in my poker game. I need work with putting opponent's on hand ranges and how to come up with those. Also I use PT4 and I know I don't utilize it to the best of it's abilities in giving me the information required to make the necessary improvements in my game.

So looking for some direction from PS Community in pointing me in the right direction to get this process started and on the right track finally!!

Apologies for the novel introduction lol. Just reading over other intro's and responses to them so thought I would try to cover all the bases in 1 post.....which probably won't be the case lol. Thanks for your time reading over my intro and look forward to any help/suggestions you may have.