Hope I can improve my game :)

• ferrari1f
      ferrari1f
      Bronze
      Hi guys,

My name is "ferrari1f" and I recently joined this community. To give you a short introduction about myself, I have been playing for 2 years now. My first year playing poker was mainly free-rolling in some live events, but I also played online a bit.

This year I decided that I wanted to improve my game drastically and take poker a bit more serious so I started to work hard. My first year - obviously - I had no clue what I was doing online and in fact I was just burning money. I had no real idea about volume, bankroll management and the other really basic stuff needed to play online poker. But that is really a long way behind now, since I have been working on my game almost every single day (3 hours a day on average). This includes also my time away from the tables.

What is my progress so far? Well, as I said, the first 2 or 3 months this year, I took my time to study the game and get familiar with all the basics. When I felt I was ready to give online a new go, I decided to deposit for the last time and play online. I started off with SNGs, grinded 100 $ playing SNGs and I switched to cash games. I started to play 2 NL, and I could see that I was crushing there, beating these stakes at 14 bbs / 100 hands over 38 000 hands. I was quite happy so I decided to move up to 5 NL. This was not as easy as I expected, because I was waaay to loose here and I was really spewing money. So I had to work on my game again, move back to 2 NL, grind my way back up (at this point I am really aware about BRM of course) to 5 NL and still today I am playing 5 NL. I played more than 130 000 hands so far, but still my winrate isn't that great (only 2.5 bbs / 100).

After all those hands, I was properly enrolled for 10 NL so I decided to give it a shot, but I lost quite a lot there because of partially playing bad, but also running very bad. So back to 5 NL ;) .