ferrari1f

• 27 replies
    • ferrari1f
      ferrari1f
      Bronze
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

My motivation for playing poker is twofold.

My first motivation is really based on the nature of the game. I really like the game because it is so complex and based on incomplete information, where skill makes the difference between players. The fact that sometimes luck plays a factor is really interesting as well. Before I started playing poker, I was a chess player. Nowadays with all the technologies, chess is almost close to being solved as very powerful computers can calculate 25 moves and even more, in advance. This is not really the case in poker. Even if you get your money in as an 80 percent favorite, you still have a chance to loose (obviously 1 out of 5 times). Besides this, we have to make our decisions against ranges and with the incomplete information that we have.

Secondly, I am just a very competitive person in general. I decided to work hard to improve which is what I am doing until now. The fact that you can earn some money by playing a game that you really enjoy playing, makes it even more interesting for me.

Last but not least, my ultimate goal would be to grind 100 NL and maybe even 200 NL. But I am realistic and I know that this is a long way ahead, but I really think that one should set his goals as high as possible. If you put in the work, the results will come. ;)

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?